Zaragoza is a Spanish municipality, the eponymous and Aragon province capital.

It is located on the banks of the rivers Ebro, Huerva and Gallego and the Canal Imperial de Aragón, in the center of a broad Valley.

Its privileged location makes it an important logistical hub and communications: It is about 300 km from Madrid, Barcelona, Valencia, Bilbao and Toulouse.

Part of the township is occupied by the Sotos and Galachos del Ebro nature reserve.

It is the fifth most populous Spanish city with nearly 700.000 habitants and it concentrates more than 50% of the habitants of the autonomous community of Aragon.



Temple Baroque and one of the most important centers of pilgrimage in the Catholic world. It is also an arts center that brings together works of great value from different eras.

They include the altarpiece from the 16th century by Damián Forment, the greatest choir, organ, and the Santa Capilla (designed by Ventura Rodríguez, a masterpiece of 18th-century art which houses the image of the Virgin of Pilar of the s XV, on the column.

The frescoes of the vault of the bandstand and the dome Regina martyrium were painted by Goya.


Built on the old Muslim city’s main mosque, the oldest remains are preserved in the area of the Roman head dating from the 12th century. 

Outdoor stands out the wall of the parish Chapel of San Miguel Archangel, a masterpiece of the Zaragoza´s Mudejar and inside the Gothic altar, in polychrome alabaster.

The tapestry Museum presents an extraordinary collection of Flemish tapestries from the Cabildo Metropolitano.


CaixaForum Zaragoza is a cultural and social center of Obra Social la Caixa.

The building, with a total surface area of 7,000 m2,  A succession of exhibitions of art and science in its two exhibition halls.


It is one of the major theatres of the Roman Hispania. It had a capacity of around 6,000 spectators, data that reveals the importance of this building in a city that had about 18,000 inhabitants.

Begun in the time of Tiberius, its construction is prolonged until the rule of Claudio.

Theatre continues to century III d.C., the moment in which starts its spoliation, as part of their materials were used in the height of the wall.

Unlike other theaters that took advantage of the slope of the land to develop the bleachers, the Caesaraugusta is built on a flat plot, following the model of the theatre of Marcelo, in Rome.


On this tour we will follow the footsteps of Goya in Zaragoza; frescoes, portraits, and prints will bring us to the personality of the universal Aragonese artist.

  • Basílica del Pilar
  • Museo de Zaragoza
  • Museo Goya – Colección Ibercaja
  • La Cartuja de Aula Dei


A monographic museum dedicated to the work of the Aragonese sculptor Pablo Gargallo.

It contains sculptures, drawings, engravings, and cartons made patterns to form some of his sculptures, as well as background documentation relative to the artist and the contemporary sculpture.


One of the Aragonese Renaissance patios preserved better, belonged to the defunct Palace Zaporta cover and patio were purchased by a French antique dealer and moved to Paris in 1980 was housed in the headquarters of Ibercaja stone by stone.


On this tour, relive the medieval past of Zaragoza, evocative places that offer us a real journey through the time tunnel.

  • Catedral de San Salvador
  • Aljafería
  • Torreón de Fortea
  • Torreón de la Zuda
  • Convento del Santo Sepulcro
  • Arco y Casa del Deán
  • Iglesia de la Magdalena
  • San Pablo
  • San Miguel
  • San Gil


Used during the last decades as a municipal Exhibition Hall, It owes its name to the function for which it was created, built by the Council as the Lonja de mercaderes.

Emphasizing its exterior eave and the Gallery of small arches, and in its interior, a large living room with banded columns and star-shaped vaults.


As a result of the International Exhibition 2008 water and sustainable development, Zaragoza has experienced a great transformation by leaving a valuable legacy with the construction of new and modern buildings.

  • Torre del Agua.
  • Pabellón Puente.
  • Acuario Fluvial de Zaragoza.
  • Parque del Agua Luis Buñuel.
  • Pabellón de Aragón.
  • Pabellón de España.
  • Palacio de Congresos Aragón.

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies